Guest Review: The Book of Life (2014)

As I was asked to be a guest reviewer by a friend of mine, and this was the last movie I saw, enjoy my thoughts on The Book of Life.

GOO Reviews

the_book_of_life_1 All Images belong to Reel FX and 20th Century Fox

I remember being as a young teen, I was absolutely in love with Halloween, which eventually led me to research its origins and try to discover similar holidays. It was during one of these fateful Wikipedia searches that I learned about the Day of the Dead. Thus, to understand the movie I’m about to review, I’m going to give the unaware a basic idea of what the Day of the Dead is about.

Mostly celebrated in Mexico and regions with high Hispanic populations, the Day of the Dead is a holiday about remembrance. The purpose of the holiday is for family and friends to gather to pray for and remember the family and friends who have passed away. People build private altars, visit their loved ones graves, and bring them gifts of sugar skulls, marigolds, and favored food and beverages…

View original post 2,200 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

