In Which I Take My Next Step in Social Media Self-Advertising

If there’s one thing I learned through my years of school, it’s that the best thing an unpublished author can do before getting published is gather some form of following. This wouldn’t have been an easily accomplished task several years ago, but the sudden rise of the internet and social media is changing the ways artists interact with their audiences. It’s advised that authors have a blog or a website, and use social media to interact with their audience and peers.

            What I’m trying to say, dear followers, is that I got off my ass and made a Facebook Page.

D.M. LeBouthillier on Facebook

            So what will be on this Page? Links to my latest blog posts, links to helpful writing articles, links to writing related jokes that I find hilarious, and the occasional rough excerpt from something I’m working on. I promise to endeavour to provide regular updates, without spamming your dash.

            This is going to largely start out experimental. I have little idea as to what I’m doing, but I’m bound to figure something out eventually.

            I’ll also be cleaning up this blog in the near future. I’ve had it for a few months, and I think I need to make some changes. Once I figure out what changes are needed.

            So, Like the Page for easier updates, interaction, and my subjective wit. I thank you all in advance.

Categories: On Writing, This is my life | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

