Welcome to the New Year

A short post this week, as I won’t be out of my Holiday induced stupor for the next few days.

It’s time for resolutions. As with the jokes, I don’t make the best efforts on my resolutions. I say I’m going to work out and eat better, but I really don’t. Or I do, but only for about a week. This year, I’ve decided to do better.

I have three resolutions for 2014.

First, I’m going to worry less. I fret over everything, and I think it’s part of the reason I over-react to a lot of things. I’m going to work at taking things in stride. I’m going to remind myself that if something goes wrong, I need to see if I can do anything about it: If I can, there’s no reason to freak out. If I can’t, well, there’s still no reason to freak out. I hope this will result in a better me.

Second, I’m going to work-out more. Yes, this old, universal resolution that leaves gyms over crowded for the first two or three months of the new year. In my case, this will be aided by the treadmill we’re getting put in at my house.

Third, I’m going to write more, and not because I’m on a deadline. My success in writing over these past few months is owed to school hours I need to fill. Those hours come to an end in January, but I will endeavor to keep up my writing. It might not be to the extent I’m going at now, but I won’t let myself get lazy.

What are your resolutions?

 

 

Categories: musings, This is my life | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

